Radiohead - Kid A (2000) album cover.
Episode 24

Radiohead - Kid A (2000)

Radiohead-A-Palooza? Yeah, we'll go with that. And for our second installment we dive into their 2000 release, Kid A. After a bought of epic writer's block and deep depression, Thom Yorke emerges with a newfound love of rhythm and electronica. The rest of the gang follows suit, and after 3 years of writing and a full year of recording, Kid A is born, and in a way, so is Radiohead.

Episode Tracklist

  • Radiohead - "Everything In Its Right Place"
  • Wolf People - "Not Me Sir"
  • Cabbageboy - "Hey Hey We're The Monks"
  • Radiohead - "Kid A"
  • Radiohead - "The National Anthem"
  • Radiohead - "Optimistic (outro + In Limbo Intro)"
  • Radiohead - "Idioteque"
  • Miles Davis - "Spanish Key"

Sidetrack: Sidetrack: Aphex Twin

Fresh off the heels of our Kid A episode from last week, we take a look at the music of Richard D. James, better known as Aphex Twin, one of the artists responsible for pulling Thom Yorke out of his musical funk. Aphex Twin, along with countless other artists under the Warp record label umbrella, breathed in new life to electronic music, with a long lasting influence on the ambient, IDM, & downtempo genres.


  • Aphex Twin - "Fingerbib"
  • Aphex Twin - "We Are The Music Makers"
  • Aphex Twin - "4"
  • Aphex Twin - "Peek 824545201"