Radiohead - OK Computer (1997) album cover.

Radiohead - OK Computer (1997)

We begin our deep dive into Radiohead with a look at their third studio album OK Computer. Coming off a successful debut and sophomore release and extensive touring, the label gives Radiohead full control over the making of OK Computer, even down to the choice of studio and producer. The result sees Radiohead take a definitive shift in their creativity and level of experimentation, setting the tone and pace for every Radiohead record from then on out. We take a brief look at how Thom Yorke starts to flex his vocal muscles on this record, and how the other band members step out of the shadows and start to shine as individual contributors to the unmistakable sound that we've come to identify as distinctly Radiohead.

Episode Tracklist

  • Radiohead - "Fitter Happier"
  • David Gray - "Babylon"
  • Jawbox - "Cooling Card"
  • Radiohead - "Creep"
  • Radiohead - "Subterranean Homesick Alien"
  • Radiohead - "Exit Music (For A Film)"
  • Radiohead - "Electioneering"
  • Radiohead - "Lift"

Sidetrack: The Music of Suspiria (feat. Goblin & Thom Yorke)

The Self Brothers are recording on Halloween night and to help get into the spirit we dive into the music of Suspiria, the 1977 French horror film that just got a 2018 reboot featuring an original score by none other than Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke. We also listen to the original film's "theme song" by Italian prog rock group Goblin.


  • Goblin - "Suspiria"
  • Thom Yorke - "Volk"
  • Thom Yorke - "Has Ended"
  • Thom Yorke - "Sabbath Incantation"